top of page
Search
  • amandagodefroy

Project 2: Sound Art

The first recording I listened too in our classe's shared sound folder was an alarm. The second song I pressed was someone using the bathroom titled "Every Morning". From these first two sounds, I was immediately inspired to create a soundscape of an average daily routine. Beginning with the pattering sounds of rain, I set the tone for the weather which would later change to snow during the recording.


Following this, I utilized the alarm clock to indicate and familiarize the listener with a sequence of a morning beginning. From walking, to talking, hiking, and snacking, I share the life of someone's day using different sounds recorded by different people.


Although these sounds came from a variation of people, I intermeshed them all into one to show that we are all the same in a way. Although we all have different responsibilities and tasks in life, we all wake up with an alarm clock and end our day back in bed, waiting to restart the cycle again.




To conclude the soundscape, I ended the way it started with the alarm clock and the rain ] to show the cycle of daily routines that we all go through. With this in mind, I hope my listeners take away that although we follow routines it is important to live your life in the moment and not focus too much on comparison or small obstacles that seem to come our way. Enjoy :)










12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page