top of page
Search
  • amandagodefroy

Daydream Video Project

Updated: Apr 7, 2020


For the daydream video project I was inspired by a music video that I had seen recently of someone who looks in the mirror and is confused as their reflection is their alter ego. I created a twist on the story and made it related to myself.


I begin the video with myself in present day doodling a picture of what is my younger self brushing her teeth. I then created a daydream sequence which made the doodle come to life. The video follows the younger version of myself embarking on a day where life is very lively and child-like. She skips through her day traveling till sunset where she then re-enters her home and then gets ready for bed. I end the animation the same way I started showing the younger version of myself brushing her teeth again.



After this animation I snap out of the daydream and reality is then shown with real footage of myself. To create this video I used After Effects, Animate, Premiere, and Garage band. The goal of this video was to create a depiction of my present day self reminiscing on what it was like to be young which was filled with a simplistic lifestyle and lots of imagination.




29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page